Account & Data Privacy
Please send us a message via the Contact Us link in the footer menu and we’ll take care of it. Closing your account will stop all emails from IslandJobs.net, prevent you from logging in, and prevent anyone else from seeing your resume and contact information.
We do everything we can to make sure that jobs posted on IslandJobs.net are safe and legitimate. If you come across a job onInslandJobs.net you think is a scam, please contact us immediately.
This depends on the job posting. Some postings include a link to an external site when you click on the “Apply for Job” button. In this case you won’t neet to register. For internal postings you will be required to register an account. But don’t worry, you’ll automatically be directed to the register or login page when you try to apply.
Your contact information and resume are sent to the hiring manager who posted the job you applied to. Nobody else can see this information, except for you when you’re logged into your IslandJobs.net account. If you opt in to the resume database, other hiring managers can see your resume and contact information, but only when logged into their password protected accounts and have a paid active job listing on the site.
Applying to Jobs
Yes. Resume posting is 100% FREE and will always be FREE. We don’t believe in charging people money to find a job or having a better chance of finding a job. We believe in a fair playing field and you should be able to get a job on your merit and not how much money you can afford to spend on promoting yourself.
There could be many reasons for this. Keep in mind there are normally thousands of applicants for a job and the hiring managers will shortlist only a few candidates. If you didn’t hear anything after a month or two, it’s safe to assume you didn’t get shortlisted. Hiring managers do not normally send out regrets. Keep in mind that since this is very competitive, make sure you aply to jobs you are truly qualified for and meet all of the job requirements. Also make sure your resume is well written and easy to read. Hiring managers only look at it for a few seconds, so you need to do what you can to impress them in only a few seconds.
Your resume will be immediately emailed to the position’s hiring manager. If you submit a cover letter, that will be sent as soon as you submit it.
Click on the “Apply for Job” button in the upper right side of the job description page. If the job is imported, a link will appear. Click on the link which will take you to external site and follow the instructions on how to apply. If the job is an internal posting, you can apply directly with your online or uploaded resume. If you are a new user, you will be prompted to register. If you are a registered user and already saved your resume on our site, simply click “Apply Now” and the resume you have on file will be transmitted to the hiring manager or recruiter who is managing that job.
I’ve applied to a job and the hiring manager is asking me to send them money to process my application or to get the job?
Stay away from this and let us know right away. Any company asking for money is trying to scam you. Real companies NEVER charge for employment.
No. We immediately email your job application to the hiring manager for that job, and there is no universal way to recall a sent email message. If you’re no longer interested in a position and are contacted by a hiring manager, just tell them that you’re no longer interested.
You can add, edit or remove job alerts on the Job Alerts page.
Each day, our job-matching engine compares your search to thousands of jobs. If we can’t find exact matches, we will include close matches and jobs in related categories. Also, you’ll receive fresh matches daily so it’s best to check your alerts every day.
Log into your account and go to your Dashboard or the Job Alerts page. You can disable or delete job alerts as required. Simply hover over the job alert and a menu will appear below the Job Alert.
Job alerts are daily emails that include the latest opportunities for your job search. You can create as many job job alerts as you like and can change or cancel them at any time on your Job Alerts page. Note that Job Alerts will automatically stop being sent after 90 days. If you wish to continue receiving them, simply log into your account and the turn the Job Alerts back on.
You can try broader keywords or select “All Regions” as your search location. By default, only 50 results are shown per page. Simply scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the “Load More Listings” button to see more.
Our job listings are broken down by individual countries. You can select the location you want to search under the “Region” dropdown box in the search area.
Job search results are ranked by how closely they match your keyword search and by the age of the job posting. Some employers also pay extra to get a “featured” listing, which moves it to the top of the list.
No! Access to job listings are publicly accessible by everyone and will never cost you anything.
From the home page, simply enter your keyword(s) and select a region, then click on the “Search” button. You can also search from the “Browse Jobs” page.
Just enter the keyword(s) and select a region on the job search page or from the “Search Jobs” form on the top of the page to search thousands of jobs from across the region.
Hiring managers will have access to search and browse through the resume database, so it is possible to get a call for a position even if you didn’t apply. This increases your chances of finding a job.
You can view all your Bookmarked jobs in you Candidate Dashboard.
Yes. You can bookmark as many jobs as you want. Just click on the Bookmark button on the job description page you want to save.